new concept(s) for children

a competition is launched by the arts council of norway.
they are looking for new arenas for children.
First I did not understand the idea behind it (arena was a word I am not so familiar with…except when I go to some concert or huge sport event). Then when visiting the people at the arts council, I understood there is an architectural dimension behind all the competition. I feel attracted to the project cause I have been working on my fairyfest2013 project but I did not know how to open it up to this dimension and particularly to find the right people to help me with the designing of the project. Now I think I have something going on. I have the chance to work part time for the norwegian theatre academy which educates actors as well as scenographers. And I sincerely think this could be a fantastic opportunity for them as for the project. I have thought and thought and worked on this project for hours. Now I think it can really be realised.
Wish me luck…..

Leave a Reply

