me

a simple life

It takes a genius to live a simple life!

In this world of dramatic distraction and information overload it is too easy to become overwhelmed, lose focus and be swept away from the things that matter the most. And by the way do we know what matters the most?

Here are some of the most important things I am trying to apply for myself and I wanted to share with you. I have collected them reading different blogs on the net…

1. Don’t check your email first thing in the morning. (I am amazed how addictive computers are…so can you do that?)

2. Start your day with a smile , say hello, good morning to your family, hug your husband, wife, children…it changes every thing I promise!!

3. Learn to say no. (I know, difficult one!! I am talking from experience…)

4. Get up early. (it feels better) and Go to bed early. (it feels better)

5. Eat a big healthy breakfast.(a yummy one with fruits and yogurts and nuts and …)

6. Get rid of things you never wear or don’t use anymore. (this one is the most difficult I think. how can you know if you will ever need those things? but if someone else would need them NOW?)

7. Stop watching TV every evening or at least select a good movie and then close the damn tv.

Now life should be more simple. or at least more focused. or at least more like mine….

9 thoughts on “a simple life

  1. This is exactly the guidance I had been searching for. Impressive blog. Pretty inspirational! Your posts are so helpful and detailed. The links you include are also extremely helpful as well. Many thanks :)

  2. After I originally commented I clicked the -Notify me when new comments are added- checkbox and after this every time a comment is added I recieve four emails with the same comment. Will there be any method for you to remove me from that service? Thanks!

    1. thank you dear Zack and very sorry for this. i will check what I can do from here. though maybe when you get the mail/comment you are probably able (at the bottom of the message) to unsubscribe? Will check on my side anyhow!

  3. This could be one particular individual of the most useful blogs We have actually arrive across on this subject. Ultimately Superb. I am also a professional in this topic so I can appreciate your onerous succeed.

  4. Wonderful goods from you, man. I have understand your stuff previous to and you’re just too wonderful. I actually like what you have acquired here, certainly like what you are stating and the way in which you say it. You make it enjoyable and you still take care of to keep it wise. I can not wait to read far more from you. This is actually a terrific site.

Leave a Reply

